Friday, July 10, 2015

8 major religious groups in US prohibit same-sex marriage, according to study

Eight of the largest religious institutions in the United States oppose same-sex marriage, which was recently legalised by the Supreme Court nationwide.

According to a recent study by Pew Research Center, the major religious groups in America that prohibit gay marriages include American Baptist Churches, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormon), Islam, and Roman Catholicism.

Other religion institutions that do not allow unions between individuals of the same sexes are Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod, Orthodox Jewish Movement, Southern Baptist Convention and the United Methodist Church. Keep reading

Also see
Surprise, surprise... Baylor University isn't OK with gay sex after all
When Assaulted by Rainbows
How Should Christians Treat Their Gay Neighbors?

No comments: