Friday, July 03, 2015

Statement of Dissent Issued by Bishops to Gay Marriage Vote

The Bishops of Tennessee, Central Florida, Dallas suff, Northern Indiana, Albany, Springfield, North Dakota, Virgin Islands, Dominican Republic, Ecuador Litoral, Haiti, Colombia, Venezuela, Honduras, and the resigned bishops of Albany, Texas, South Carolina, and the Dominican Republic (asst) have presented a statement of dissent today to the vote to authorize trial rites for the same-sex marriages and amend the canons to make marriage gender neutral.

After the statement was presented, the names of the Bishop of Florida and the resigned Bishop of Western Louisiana were added. Keep reading

Also see
Communion Partners Salt Lake City Statement [PDF]
Communion across Difference statement from the Bishops of the Episcopal Church

No comments: